Ashley And Mary-Kate Olsen Attended Festivies At CFD Of America 2013

Ashley and Mary-Kate did not disappoint as they arrived for the Council of the Fashion Designers of America Awards 2013 Awards Nomination event in New York City on Wednesday. They looked just like the fashionistas they are in their artfully put together gothic-inspired outfits. The announcements were made at an event hosted by CFDA president Diane von Furstenberg and Nadja Swarovski, whose Swarovski Crystal brand is the annual ceremony's underwriting partner.

by Jamie McCarthy / Getty Imagesby Jamie McCarthy / Getty Images

The 26-year-old designers were last year named Womenswear Designers Of The Year for their label The Row and had returned to the annual event to support their peers. Their charming eyes still sparkled as they smiled with their typical half smirk facial expressions.

Other power players to be seen at the CFDA soiree were Nadja Swarovski, Vera Wang - who will be receiving an honorary lifetime achievement award - and Diane Von Furstenberg, all of whom took a picture with the successful Olsen Twins. This time round the Olsen twins missed out on a nomination for womenswear designers of the year.

See the complete list of nominees, below:

International Award: Givenchy’s Riccardo Tisci

Media Award: Tim Blanks

Founders Award: Oscar de la Renta

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Vera Wang

Board of Directors’ Tribute Award: Costume designer Colleen Atwood

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design

Irene Neuwirth

Jennifer Meyer

Pamela Love

Swarovski Award for Menswear

Tim Coppens

Todd Snyder

Public School’s Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne

Swarovski Awards for Womenswear

Suno’s Erin Beatty and Max Osterweis

Creatures of the Wind’s Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters

Cushnie et Ochs’ Carly Cushnie and Michelle Ochs

Womenswear Designer of the Year

Marc Jacobs

Alexander Wang

Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez

Menswear Designer of the Year

Michael Bastian

Thom Browne

Duckie Brown’s Steven Cox and Daniel Silver

Accessory Designer of the Year

Alexander Wang

Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez

Phillip Lim